Groovy Girls Room

I had so much fun designing this room for two spunky post-college girls that are getting thrifty and sharing a space! They wanted something funky and fresh while keeping the existing aqua wall color. To tie together this palate of aqua, orange & pink I chose one of my favorite fabrics from my recent obsession, Spoonflower, to make into Euro shams. Isn’t that pattern incredible?! The Nate Berkus Crosshatch Sheets are rocking my world, as are the partially nude dudes…I think these gals are old enough to handle some tighty whiteys, right?

 Image

Eyeball Sconces / Hunky Man Print Front / Hunky Man Print BackOrange Op Art Print / Metallic and Aqua Lamp / Table / Floral Fabric / Crosshatch Sheets / Orange Pillow / White Duvet / Sheepskin Rug / Basketweave Throw 

The best part? The total cost for each girl is about $275 plus an art board and a $25 Ribba frame to DIY an orange geometric art piece using painters tape and acrylic paint!

(Shameless plug: Contact me for e-design, consulting or styling rates! I’d love to work on a project together!)

3 thoughts on “Groovy Girls Room

Leave a Reply

